# <u>ORDER</u>

<u>2<sup>nd</sup> Mid (Even) Semester Examination (MSE)</u> for the session 2022-23 of students of 1<sup>st</sup> year B.Tech., is scheduled from June 26 to June 27, 2023. The Flying Squad & Invigilation duties are assigned to the following faculty members in dates as indicated against their names. They are required to report at Examination Control Room on all dates / Shift of their duties on time as stated in the table below. Kindly go through the followings carefully.

- 1- Reporting time for invigilators; Shift B before 1:30 PM
- **2-** Keep your mobile phone switched off during examinations.
- **3-** Be sincere, punctual and cooperative in smooth conduction of the examination.
- 4- In case of classes, a proper substitute is to be arranged by the Invigilators & undersigned has to be informed at least a day before through proper channel.
- 5- Take precaution in view of Covid-19 pandemic.

## **Important Instructions for:**

# Flying Squad Members (FSM):

- 1. The Flying Squad Team must be available in the Centre during entire period of Examination.
- 2. They have to take rounds in the Examination halls during conduct of Examination to observe the activities of the Students, Invigilators and ensure that no outsider (except the ones permitted by Controller of Examination [CoE]) can enter the Examination area during Exam duration.
- 3. If Poor invigilation is noticed in any Examination hall, the matter is to be immediately reported to the Centre Superintendent/ CoE and ensure that proper remedial action is taken forthwith. This may also be recorded in their daily report.
- 4. They have to check and ensure No Cell-phone or other electronic gadgets or unwanted material be taken by the Examinees during the period of examination in to the examination halls.
- 5. The Flying Squad Members[FSM] have to check that the students are seated as per seating plan. It is to be also checked that the students of same branch do not sit on the right or left side or immediate front or back side of any candidate.
- 6. The members of Flying Squad/Center Superintendent team shall ensure that the Answer Books of Unfair Means (UFM) Cases are packed separately.
- 7. **FSM can frisk the Examinees with care to ensure** that there is no Un-wanted material being used by them during the Examination period.

## Invigilator :

- 1. Invigilator must report half an hour before Exam time.
- 2. Invigilators are required to be punctual and attentive during the Examination period so that useof Unfair means by the Examinee can be checked
- 3. Be always inside the exam room during the invigilation period.
- 4. Keep your mobile switch off/ on silent mode. Use your mobile only in emergent situation.
- 5. Ensure that the students are sitting in their room as per the seating plan.
- 6. Invigilators are required to make an announcement to examinees to check their pockets & belonging so that there should not be any material with them which falls under the categoryUFM, before handing over the answer books.
- 7. Check the REGISTRATION CARD during MSE of Examinee before handing over the unused answer books.
- 8. Please ensure that no student leave the room before time & only after submission of their answer book.
- 9. Prepare the Invigilators report & take attendance of Examinees.
- 10. Carefully collect the answer books subject wise & hand it over to the officials of Exam controlroom at the end of Examination time.
- 11. Invigilators can contact Exam cell officials in case of any query or requirement or discrepancy in seating arrangement.

Sr. No.	Name of Invigilator	INVIGILATION DUTIES Reporting Time Before 1: 30 PM		
		Mid Semester Exam (26 <sup>th</sup> June & 27 <sup>th</sup> June, 2023) Shift B1-02:00 to 03:00 PM, Shift B2-04:00 to 05:00 PM		
Chemical Engg. Deptt.				
1.	Dr. S.K. Gupta (FSM)	26		
2.	Dr. G.L. Devanani (FSM)	27		
3.	Dr. Bineeta Singh (FSM)	26		
4.	Dr. Zeenat Arif	26		
5.	Dr. Pranav Chaudhary	26		
6.	Dr. Anjali Awasthi	27		
7.	Dr. Dan Bahadur Pal	27		
8.	Dr. Amit Kumar Pandey	27		
9.	Dr. Shailesh Kumar	27		
10.	Dr. Shitanshu Pandey	27		
11.	Dr. Vijay Kumar Verma	26		
12.	Mr. Pankaj Kumar Lodhi	26		
13.	Mr. Ranvijay Singh	26		
14.	Mr. Avanish Kumar	26, 27		
	l Engg. Deptt.			
15.	Mr. Manish Kumar (FSM)	26		
16.	Mr. Jaiprakash Nayak	27		
17.	Ms. Shivani Koshtha	26		
18.	Dr. Kavita Tandon	26		
19.	Mr. Pulkit Tiwari	26		
20.	Ms. Rachna Gupta	26, 27		
Electrical Engg. Deptt.				
21.	Dr. Afroz Alam	26		
22.	Ms. Saumya Shukla	26		
23.	Mr. Prashant Kumar	27		
24.	Mr. Arvind Kumar Singh	27		
Elee	ctronics Engg. Deptt.			
25.	Dr. Nand Kishore	27		
26.	Dr. Kumar Gaurav	27		
27.	Dr. Preeti Agarwal Mittal	27		
28.	Mr. Ajeet Kumar	27		
29.	Ms. Varunika Dixit	26		
30.	Ms. Aparna Singh	26		
31.	Ms. Archna Tripathi	26, 27		
Mec	hanical Engg. Deptt.			
32.	Dr. Rishi Kant	27		
33.	Dr. Gaurav Saini	26		
34.	Mr. Mayank Shekhar	26, 27		

Cor	Computer Sc. & Engg. Deptt.				
35.	Dr. Vandana Dixit Kaushik (FSM)	27			
36.	Dr. Imran Khan	27			
37.	Mr. Indresh Kumar Gupta	27			
38.	Mr. Amit Gupta	27			
39.	Mr. Rajat Mishra	27			
40.	Mr. Amlendra Kumar	26			
41.	Ms. Parul Pandey	26			
42.	Mrs. Sonia Gupta	26			
43.	Mrs. Pragya Tripathi	26			
44.	Mrs. Priyanka Pandey	26			
45.	Mrs. Pooja Agnihotri	26, 27			
46.	Mr. Vinay Singh	26, 27			
40. Wit. Vinay Singh 20, 27   Bio-Chemical Engg. Deptt. 20, 27					
47.	Dr. Rajkamal Kushwaha	27			
48.	Ms. Roma Agrahari	27			
49.	Dr. Shravan Kumar	27			
50.	Mr. Mohit Kumar Yadav	26			
51.	Mr. Shashi Kant	26			
52.	Dr. Dilip Kumar	26, 27			
53.	Mr. Pravin Kr. Sachan	26, 27			
Food Technology Deptt.					
54.	Mr. Vipul Kumar	27			
55.	Dr. Pankaj Jha	26, 27			
	stic Technology Deptt.	20,27			
56.	Dr. Soma Banerjee	26			
57.	Mohd. Rashid Khan	26, 27			
Oil Technology Deptt.					
58.	Dr. P.K.S. Yadav (FSM)	27			
59.	Dr. Vineeta Gautam	27			
60.	Mr. Gaurav Singh	27			
61.	Dr. R.K. Trivedi	27			
62.	Mr. H.S. Sharma	27			
63.	Mr. P.C. Gupta	26			
64.	Mr. Sameer Singh	26, 27			
Paint Technology Deptt.					
65.	Ms. Radha Sachan	26			
66.	Dr. Pramod Kumar	26			
67.	Mr. M.I. Khan	27			
68.	Mr. Sunil Mehrotra	27			
69.	Mr. Ghanshyam	26			
70.	Mr. Brajendra Mohan Singh	26, 27			
Hu	manities Deptt.	· · · ·			
71.	Dr. Om Nath Trivedi	27			
72.	Mr. S.M. Qasim	27			
73.	Mr. Vivek Katiyar	27			
74.	Ms. Anjana Gupta	27			
75.	Dr. Parul Singh	27			

76.	Ms. Neetu	27		
77.	Dr. Rajjan Prasad	26		
78.	Dr. Avinas Awadh	26		
79. '	Ms. Ruchi Katiyar	26		
80.	Ms. Sanu Rajput	26		
81.	Ms. Smrit Yadav	26		
82.	Mr. Shiv Bahadur Singh	27		
82.	Ms. Tanu Singh	26, 27		
		20, 27		
<b>F</b> Hy 84.	sics Deptt. Dr. Divya Somvanshi	27		
		26		
85.	Dr. Braj Bhusan Singh			
86.	Dr. Suresh Kumar Sharma	26		
87.	Dr. Alok Singh	26, 27		
Maths Deptt.				
88.	Dr. Shivam Shrivastav	26		
89.	Dr. Swati Mishra	26		
90.	Dr. Vinod Kumar Yadav	26		
91.	Dr. Ashutosh Pandey	27		
92.	Dr. Pratibha Mishra	26, 27		
Chemistry Deptt.				
93.	Dr. Shaili Pal	27		
94.	Dr. Meenakshi Garg	27		
95.	Ms. Sadhana Singh	26		
96.	Ms. Sweta Pal	26, 27		
Leather Technology				
97.	Dr. Abhishek Kumar Lal	27		
98.	Dr. Pramendra Gaurh	27		
99.	Ms. Shipra Sachan	26, 27		



#### (**Prof. Pradeep Kumar**) Controller of Examinations

Office of the Controller of Examinations Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur

No. 653 /COE/ Exam Cell/2023 Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1- All HOD s/ All Deans of Schools / Dean, Acad. Affairs / Dean Students Welfare: for information with the request to inform all the faculty members of the Deptt.
- 2- Registrar: for information.
- 3- OSD: for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 4- System Manager: for uploading on University website for information to all concerned.

(**Prof. Pradeep Kumar**) Controller of Examinations

Date: June 20, 2023